Cinque Terre (“Five Lands”) is a rugged area of coastline along the Italian Riviera, famous for its brightly-colored buildings that create a unique and picturesque landscape. The five villages that make up Cinque Terre are Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, and Riomaggiore. Though Cinque Terre is located in Liguria, it is part of our Toscana collection because these pieces are made in Tuscany.